Entity 28 - "The Denizens"
rating: +10+x

Entity Number: 28

Habitat(s): Level 1.5

The Denizens are the major, if not only, inhabitants of Sub-Level 1.5, encountered first and only by u/Chaosraider98 from Reddit. These creatures are reported lurking mainly around the shallower regions of the sub-level, and seem to urge explorers to avoid the deeper regions as they do, although few do roam the depths of the sub-level.

Description:

These creatures do not currently have any documented physical description. The only individual who has encountered them, u/Chaosraider98, did not recount any visual encounters, only auditory ones. The closest thing to a physical description given was when the explorer reached into the "darkness" that radiates from the light bulbs in the level, he felt something of a sentient emptiness that latched on to him and gave chase for days. Regarding auditory descriptions, these creatures are always whispering something, beckoning explorers to come to them, to avoid certain areas. It is unsure whether these are friendly entities warning of dangers, or dangerous entities like the one that chased the explorer. It is possible that Denizens can be either benevolent and malevolent, though it is unsure how this comes to be.

Akin to the "backwards" nature of the inverted level, the Denizens are heard louder when farther away, and quieter when closer. At their quietest and closest, such as when u/Chaosraider98 was being closely pursued by one of the Denizens, all that can be heard is a faint whisper in one's ear, a breath on the back of one's neck. These entities will also communicate in a backwards fashion similar to the explorer's earlier logs, likely a result from the fractured nature of time and space in the level.

Do's and Don'ts:

Do:

  • Run when you hear quiet whispering, or loud whispering getting quieter. Your objective is to hear the constant whispering at a loud volume.
  • Keep moving, keep searching for an exit. The longer you stay still, the more likely it is these entities will find you and chase you to inescapable regions of Level 1.5.

Don't:

  • Do not attempt to contact these creatures. Upon contact, it is believed that they will "latch" on to some aspect of the individual and give chase for days on end. It will take a very long time to lose the hunter, and based on accounts it is likely that the Denizen will chase the explorer until they reach the "core" of Level 1.5, in which the entity "Mother" lives.
  • Panic. Panic will lead you to run haphazardly, which can increase your odds of making it deeper into the level. There is no known exit, but it is known that Denizens can chase explorers towards inescapable areas of the level.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License

Сущность 28 — «Жители»
рейтинг: +3+x

Сущность №: 28

Место обитания: подуровень 1.5

Жители являются основными, если не единственными, обитателями подуровня 1.5, с которыми первый и единственный раз столкнулся u/Chaosraider98 с Reddit. Сообщается, что эти сущности прячутся, в основном, в глубине подуровня и, кажется, побуждают исследователей избегать более отдалённых областей, хотя не все из них бродят по глубинам подуровня.

Описание:

В настоящее время, нет физического описания этих сущностей. Единственный, кто столкнулся с ними — u/Chaosraider98, он ни разу не встречал их, только слышал. Наиболее близким к физическому контакту был тот случай, когда исследователь проник в «тьму», которая исходит от лампочек на уровне, и почувствовал что-то вроде разумной пустоты, которая охватила его и гоняла его в течение нескольких дней. Что касается слуховых ощущений, эти существа всегда что-то шепчут, маня исследователей подойти к ним, чтобы избежать правильных (т.е. безопасных и надёжных) областей. Неизвестно, являются ли Жители дружественными сущностями, предупреждающими об опасности, или же они представляют угрозу для исследователей. Вполне возможно, что Жители могут быть как доброжелательными, так и злонамеренными, хотя непонятно, как это определить.

Подобно «обратной» природе перевернутого уровня, Жители слышны громче, когда они находятся дальше, и тише, когда они ближе. В самый тихий и самый близкий момент, например, когда u\Chaosraider98`а преследовал один из Жителей, всё, что можно было услышать — это слабый шёпот в ухо или дыхание в затылок. Эти сущности также будут общаться со странником как бы «наизнанку», напоминая ему о его старых записях в журнале, что возникает, вероятно, в результате раздробленности времени и пространства на уровне.

Советы и запреты:

Советы:

  • Бегите, когда слышите тихий шёпот или громкий разговор становится тише. Ваша цель — услышать переход от шёпота к громким разговорам.
  • Продолжайте двигаться, продолжайте искать выход. Чем дольше вы остаетесь неподвижным, тем больше вероятность, что эти сущности найдут вас и погонят в опасные области подуровня 1.5.

Запреты:

  • Не пытайтесь установить контакт с этими сущностями. Считается, что при контакте они будут «цепляться» за какой-то аспект личности и напоминать о нем днями. Избавление от погони займет очень много времени, и, судя по рассказам, вполне вероятно, что Жители будут преследовать исследователя, пока не достигнут «ядра» подуровня 1.5, в котором обитает сущность, известная как «Мать».
  • Не паникуйте. Паника заставит вас бежать как попало, что скорее всего приведёт к тому, что вы углубитесь в уровень. Выход пока не найден, но известно, что Жители могут загонять исследователей к небезопасным областям данного уровня.

Пока не указано иное, содержимое этой страницы распространяется по лицензии Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License