Level 155
rating: +35+x

SURVIVAL DIFFICULTY:

Class 3

  • {$one}
  • {$two}
  • {$three}
13577213683_82c3fab0cc_b.jpg

The edge of Level 155.

13577097015_f221f8b4ff_b.jpg

One of the many brick arches of Level 155.

13941645602_0ac22fccb8_b.jpg

The Sewers of Level 155. Lines of Fire are commonly present in this area too.

13814035745_952857c4ff_b.jpg

One of the first known photos of the Lines of Fire of Level 155.

Level 155 is the 156th level of the Backrooms. It was discovered on 25/06/2017 by an anonymous wanderer.

Description:

Level 155 is an expansive abandoned maze of large brick walls and arches. This level is finite, spanning a linear distance of around 50 kilometers from one side to the other in a hexagonal shape (≈1619 kilometers squared). Its surface is made out of stone, and is covered in a thin layer of man-made waste1, moss, dirt, and debris. The wooden roof of the level is worn out and decaying, with planks of it constantly falling down to the ground. The sunlight passes through the common gaps, being the only natural light source of the level.

This level is dank, with temperatures varying between 11°C and 17°C. Level 155 seems to have a working day-night cycle, with the average day lasting approximately 4 hours. During the night periods, little to no light is present in the level, and all wanderers who are in the level will experience pitch-black darkness. It is recommended to quickly leave the level before the night starts, as the entities of Level 155 become even more aggressive during this period.

Even though Level 155 is deemed to be impossible to sustain any human form of life, normal fauna such as roaches and rats have been observed thriving.

Walls Area

The Walls of Level 155 are maze-like structures made out of stone bricks. They are found 15 kilometers around the center in a rectangular shape. They are randomly segmented, but aligned in a grid-like fashion, some parts can be as long as two kilometers, while some are not even 20 meters long. They gradually progress into the Arches Area. The surface area of this segment is approximately 584 square kilometers, or ≈36% of the total surface area.

Arches Area

The arches of Level 155, much like the walls, are aligned in a grid-like fashion, with each arch varying in width and height2. Arches tend to get wider near the edges of the level, and are usually about 8 meters away from each other. The surface area of this segment is approximately 1035 square kilometers, or ≈64% of the total surface area. There are approximately 129875000 arches in total.

The Sewers

The Sewers is a name given to a group of large interconnected sewer lines, which serve as an easy and safe way to travel Level 155. Entrances to them can suddenly appear on the walls of Level 155 at seemingly random places. They have a cylindrical shape, and are about 9 meters wide. Large puddles of water are always present on the ground of The Sewers. After leaving through a narrow passage, you appear in a random location somewhere else on the level. Nearly no light gets inside this area, so all the wanderers will experience pitch-black darkness, similar to the night periods. The only light source are the further mentioned Lines of Fire.

The Lines of Fire

The Lines of Fire is a group of interconnected sparkling lines that can rarely be found gliding exclusively near the edges of Level 155. These objects are non-corporeal, and can be passed through with ease. When phased through, these lines give off a warm heat, and are the main source of heat in Level 155.

The Lines of Fire have a unique property that makes them repel all of the other entities of Level 155, acting as a temporary safe-spot for those that may encounter them. They bend, curve, and twist slowly, and pose no threat to the Wanderer that encounters them. It is currently unknown if these objects are alive or not. The Lines of Fire change colours periodically, going from red, to yellow, and sometimes orange. These colours are bright and vivid, and depending on the colour they are, will also glow more or less brightly. During night periods, they act as the only consistent light source3 in Level 155.

Bases, Outposts and Communities:

There are no known bases, outposts, or communities on this level.

Entities:

  • Deathmoths usually make their nests at the tops of the brick arches. They are generally hostile towards Wanderers, so it is ill-advised to disturb their nests by climbing the arches or making loud noises in Level 155.
  • Enormous colonies of Death Rats reside in Level 155, and they sustain themselves via the rubbish found on the ground. Death Rats of Level 155 are generally neutral to the wanderer, and they never attack unless provoked4.
  • Strains of The Disease can be found scattered around Level 155. When inside the level, it is important to make sure you make minimal contact with all surfaces to prevent infection, and after leaving, make sure to decontaminate/quarantine any equipment that may have made contact with surfaces.

Entrances And Exits:

Entrances

There are currently only five known ways to enter this level.

  • Going too deep into Level 108 sometimes leads to Level 155.
  • Front doors will lead out of Level 224 and have been documented to drop Wanderers off in Level 155.
  • Certain doors found within the penitentiary of Level 448 lead to Level 155.
  • Going through a specific stone doorway of Level 532 leads to Level 155.
  • Entering a certain hole in the walls of Level 797 leads to Level 155.

Exits

There is currently only one known way to exit this level.

  • Climbing up to the attic of Level 155 leads to Level 19.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License

Уровень 155
рейтинг: +10+x

СЛОЖНОСТЬ ВЫЖИВАНИЯ:

Класс 3

  • {$one}
  • {$two}
  • {$three}
13577213683_82c3fab0cc_b.jpg

Конец Уровня 155.

13577097015_f221f8b4ff_b.jpg

Одна из многих каменных арок Уровня 155.

13941645602_0ac22fccb8_b.jpg

Канализация Уровня 155. Линии огней часто присутствуют и в этой местности.

13814035745_952857c4ff_b.jpg

Одна из первых фотографий Линий огней Уровня 155.

Уровень 155 — 156-й уровень Закулисья. Он был обнаружен 25 мая 2017-ого года анонимным странником.

Описание:

Уровень 155 — это обширный заброшенный лабиринт с большими арками и кирпичными стенами. Уровень конечен и построен в форме шестиугольника с площадью, равной примерно тысяче шестьсот девятнадцати (≈1619) квадратным километрам и радиусом около пятидесяти (≈50) километров. Материал уровня — камень, покрытый тонким слоем отходов1, мха, грязи и прочего мусора. Деревянная кровля изношена и гниёт, её доски постоянно обваливаются и падают на землю. Солнечный свет проходит через щели, являясь единственным естественным источником света на уровне.
На уровне сыро и прохладно, температура колеблется между 11°C и 17°C. На уровне присутствует цикл дня и ночи, в среднем, день длится четыре (4) часа. В ночные периоды, свет практически отсутствует, все странники будут находиться в кромешной тьме. Рекомендуется покинуть уровень в дневное время, до того, как все сущности начнут агрессивно себя вести.

Несмотря на то, что уровень 155 считается невозможным для заселения людьми, обычная фауна, к примеру, тараканы и крысы, процветает.

Зона Стен

Стены уровня 155 — это лабиринтоподобные структуры, сделанные из каменных кирпичей. Они расположены вокруг центра уровня в радиусе 15 километров. Они случайно сегментированы, но чаще всего выровнены в формах повторяющихся решёток. Некоторые Стены могут достигать двух километров в длину, а некоторые — не более 20 метров. Они постепенно переходят в Зону Арок. Площадь этой территории составляет примерно 584 квадратных километра, или ≈36% от общей площади.

Зона Арок

Арки уровня 155, как и Стены, выровнены в решёточной форме, причем каждая арка различается по ширине и высоте2. Арки чаще всего шире у краёв уровня, и обычно находятся на расстоянии около 8 метров друг от друга. Площадь этой территории составляет примерно 1035 квадратных километров, или ≈64% от общей площади. На этом уровне присутствует примерно 129875000 арок.

Канализация

Канализация — скопление крупных взаимосвязанных водосточных труб, которые служат лёгким и безопасным способом перемещения на уровне 155. Входы в них могут внезапно появляться в стенах уровня 155, в случайных местах. Они имеют цилиндрическую форму и ширину около 9 метров. На поверхности Канализации почти всегда есть глубокие грязные лужи. Выходя через узкий проход, странник оказывается в случайном месте Зон Арок или Стен. В эту область почти не проникает свет, поэтому всех странников ждёт кромешная тьма, похожая на ту, что присутствует во время ночи. Единственным источником света являются нижеупомянутые Линии огней.

Линии огней

Линии огней — это группа связанных между собой сверкающих линий, которые редко можно встретить исключительно в конце уровня 155. Они медленно скользят по поверхности в случайных направлениях. Эти объекты не являются материальными, и сквозь них можно пройти без всяких затруднений. При прохождении, эти линии выделяют приятное тепло и являются основным источником света на Уровне 155.

Линии огней обладают уникальным свойством, которое даёт им способность отталкивать всех других сущностей данного уровня. Линии огня служат как временное безопасное укрытие для тех, кто может их обнаружить. Они изгибаются, извиваются и не представляют угрозы для странника, что их встретит. В настоящее время неизвестно, разумны и живы ли эти объекты, или нет. Линии огней периодически меняют цвет, переходя от красного к жёлтому, а иногда и к оранжевому. Эти цвета ярки и живы, и в зависимости от цвета, они также будут светиться более или менее ярко. В ночное время они действуют как единственный постоянный источник света3 на уровне 155.

Базы, аванпосты и поселения

На уровне нет известных баз, аванпостов и поселений.

Сущности

  • Cмертомоли часто делают свои гнёзда на верхушках Арок уровня 155. Обычно, они агрессивны к странникам, поэтому не советуется тревожить их гнёзда путём залезания на Арки и создания громких звуков.
  • Гигантские колонии Cмертокрысов проживают на уровне 155, и питаются мусором, лежащим на поверхности. Смертокрысы уровня 155 чаще всего мирны к странникам и никогда не атакуют, если их не спровоцировать4.
  • Штаммы Болезни с лёгкостью можно найти на уровне 155. Находясь внутри уровня, важно убедиться, что вы не соприкасаетесь с никакими поверхностями, чтобы предотвратить заражение, а после ухода обязательно продезинфицируйте/поместите в карантин любое оборудование, которое могло соприкасаться с поверхностями.

Входы и выходы:

Входы

На данный момент известно лишь два способа попасть на уровень 155:

  • Пройти через определённый дверной проём уровня 532 к уровню 155.
  • Слишком долго бродить в уровне 108, чтобы с некоторой вероятностью попасть в уровень 155.

Выходы

На данный момент известно лишь два способа выхода из уровня 155:

  • Залезть на чердак уровня 155, чтобы попасть на уровень 19.

Пока не указано иное, содержимое этой страницы распространяется по лицензии Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License