Level 198
rating: +41+x

SURVIVAL DIFFICULTY:

Class 0

  • {$one}
  • {$two}
  • {$three}
44533702811_4b6e64042d_b.jpg

The very top of Level 198

Level 198 is the 199th Level of the Backrooms.

Level 198 takes the form of a vast free-fall through open sky. Its true size is unknown.

Description:

Level 198 lacks solid ground entirely. The only matter within Level 198 consists of clouds of all known classifications, breathable air, and the occasional downpour of rain or snow.

Upon entering Level 198, the Wanderer who has entered will emerge at the (apparent) very top of the level and immediately begin falling at a steady pace. The temperature of Level 198 has been described as "uncomfortably but not unbearably cold". No signs of frostbite or other cold-related injuries were found on either of the two known Wanderers who had entered Level 198. At the "top" of Level 198, the sky has been observed to be completely dark, but at a certain point during the fall, a day-night cycle begins, switching between night and day approximately every six hours. No stars were observed in the sky during the night.

The duration of a Wanderer's fall seems to vary. According to the account of Level 1 resident Gia Laghari, the fall lasted around twenty-two hours, whereas M.E.G. Agent Meadow1 endured a fall that lasted for eight days. It is unknown what factors influence the duration of a fall. At the end of a fall, the Wanderer will reappear safely in a random Level.

Bases, Outposts and Communities:

There are no outposts on this Level, for obvious reasons.

Agent Meadow's Recording

This is a transcript of a recording by one M.E.G. Agent Meadow, who fell into Level 198 on July 9th, 2020.

The recording opens with about a minute of rushing air and panicked breathing.
Agent Meadow: Alright, alright, I need to get my bearings. Where am I? Don't think I've heard of this Level before. God, it's really fucking cold up here.
First recording ends.
Agent Meadow: Alright, I think I should probably log my… long fall, just for research's sake. It's been about two hours since I entered this Level. So far, no signs of solid ground, just… clouds. I guess it's kind of pretty. It reminds me of that time I went hiking in the Rockies with my mom. Just… with less rocks. Hah.
Second recording ends.
Agent Meadow: Hi! It's been around, uh… nine hours since I've entered. View's getting a bit boring. Anything of note… oh, yeah, it rained on me once. Made the cold a lot worse, but it got better pretty quickly. I wish it was a bit brighter in here, I get scared that I'm going to drop something…
Third recording ends.
Agent Meadow: Hello. Been nearly two days since I fell. I fell asleep at some point and woke up. Nothing new to note, besides a few more run-ins with the rain. Also there's a blue sky now, sometimes. Not much else to report. Bye.
Fourth recording ends.
Agent Meadow: Just reporting in to say that still nothing's happened. Fuck, I'm so goddamn cold and wet and tired. Over.
The sound of shuffling clothes can be heard. It is assumed that Agent Meadow forgot to end her recording. The sound of crying can be heard around thirty seconds after. More muffled crying can be heard, and then the fifth recording ends.
Agent Meadow: Been around four days since I fell in. Not much to report, besides the fact that it rained all day yesterday. I'm still shivering.
Two and a half minutes of silence are recorded before Agent Meadow speaks again.
Agent Meadow: Just falling and falling forever, with no end in sight… guess that's a pretty fucking suitable descriptor for my entire time here. How long have I been here? Four months? Feels more like four centuries. Why am I even doing this? How many people have died here? How many deaths have I seen? What's the fucking point? I can't keep going on like this.
Sixth recording ends.
Agent Meadow Give it up for day five! It's been… mostly sunny. Mostly been trying to sleep, but that's really hard when you're falling forever. Y'know, I was supposed to have my high school graduation a month ago. Me and mom had been waiting for it for months, it was going to be the best day of my life. But then we got into a fight over a bad grade, and I ran upstairs and tripped on the steps and… now I'm going to die here. Or fall here forever. I don't… I don't know.
Crying sounds return.
Agent Meadow: I guess it beats being eaten by monsters…
Agent Meadow: I miss my mom.
Seventh recording ends.
Agent Meadow: Day seven. I hate this place.

No other recordings have been made within the Level, and Agent Meadow refuses to talk about the experience following her retrieval from a pool on Level 11.

Entrances And Exits:

Entrances

There are two known entrances to Level 198. According to her statement, Wanderer Gia Laghari found an entrance to Level 198 within Level 78, where she found a slightly open door with a soft breeze coming out of it. The second entrance is less understood. On July 9th, 2020, Agent Meadow was accosted by three Death Moths on the top of a skyscraper on Level 11. Unaware of her surroundings, she stepped back one step too far and fell off of the skyscraper, no-clipping into Level 198 approximately ten feet before hitting the ground, according to the testimony of a M.E.G. agent patrolling near the bottom of the skyscraper.

Exits

It is unknown if there are methods which allow Wanderers to leave Level 198 willingly. The only known means of escape is to complete one's fall through the level.


Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License

Уровень 198
рейтинг: +5+x

СЛОЖНОСТЬ ВЫЖИВАНИЯ:

Класс 0

  • {$one}
  • {$two}
  • {$three}
44533702811_4b6e64042d_b.jpg

Самая вершина уровня 198

Уровень 198 — это 199ый уровень в Закулисье.

Уровень 198 принимает форму огромного свободного падающего пространства в открытом небе. Его истинный размер неизвестен.

Описание:

Уровень 198 полностью лишён твёрдой поверхности. Единственное, что находится на уровне 198 — это облака всех известных разновидностей, пригодный для дыхания воздух и периодические осадки из дождя или снега.

При входе на уровень 198 странник, который вошёл, окажется на (кажется) самой вершине уровня и сразу же начнёт падать с постоянной скоростью. Температура на уровне 198 была описана как «некомфортная, но не невыносимо холодная». Никаких признаков обморожения или других травм, связанных с холодом, не было обнаружено ни у одного из двух известных странников, которые достигли уровня 198. На «вершине» уровня 198 небо было совершенно тёмным, но в определенный момент осени начинается цикл день-ночь, переключаясь с ночи на день примерно каждые шесть часов. Ночью на небе звёзд не наблюдалось.

Кажется, что продолжительность падения странника различается. Согласно рассказу жителя уровня 1 Гии Лагари, падение длилось около двадцати двух часов, тогда как агент Б.И.Г. Поляна1 претерпела падение, которое длилось восемь дней. Неизвестно, какие факторы влияют на продолжительность падения. В конце падения странник благополучно появится снова на случайном уровне.

Базы, поселения и аванпосты:

По понятным причинам на этом уровне нет аванпостов.

Запись агента Поляны

Это расшифровка записи одного агента Б.И.Г. Поляны, которая попала на уровень 198 9 июля 2020 года.

Запись начинается примерно после минуты порывов воздуха и панического дыхания.
Агент Поляна: Хорошо, хорошо, мне нужно сориентироваться. Где я? Не думаю, что я слышала об этом уровне раньше. Боже, как здесь чертовски холодно.
Первая запись завершается.
Агент Поляна: Хорошо, я думаю, мне стоит записать своё… долгое падение просто ради исследования. Прошло около двух часов с тех пор, как я вошла на этот уровень. Пока никаких признаков твёрдой земли, только… облака. Думаю, это довольно мило. Это напоминает мне то время, когда я ходила в поход в Скалистые горы с мамой. Просто… куда меньше камней. Ха.
Вторая запись завершается.
Агент Поляна: Привет! Прошло около… девяти часов с тех пор, как я вошла. Обзор становится немного скучным. Что-нибудь примечательное… о, да, недавно я попала под дождь. От холода стало намного хуже, но довольно быстро я пришла в норму. Я бы хотела, чтобы здесь было немного ярче, я боюсь, что сейчас что-то уроню…
Третья запись завершается.
Агент Поляна Привет. Прошло почти два дня с тех пор, как я падаю. В какой-то момент я заснула и, вот, проснулась. Ничего нового, кроме нескольких столкновений с дождём. Также, иногда, бывает голубое небо. Больше не о чем сообщать. Пока.
Четвёртая запись завершается.
Агент Поляна: Просто сообщаю, что всё ещё ничего не произошло. Бля, мне так чертовски холодно, мокро, и я устала. Пока.
Слышен звук колыхания одежды. Предполагается, что агент Поляна забыла закончить запись. Можно услышать звук плача примерно через тридцать секунд после этого. Раздаётся более приглушенный плач, и на этом пятая запись заканчивается.
Агент Поляна: Прошло около четырёх дней с тех пор, как я падаю. Не о чем рассказывать, кроме того факта, что вчера весь день шёл дождь. Я всё ещё дрожу.
Записаны две с половиной минуты тишины, прежде чем агент Поляна снова заговорит..
Агент Поляна: Просто падаю и падаю вечно, и конца этому не видно… думаю, это чертовски подходящее описание для всего того, что я здесь вижу. Как долго я здесь? Четыре месяца? Больше похоже на четыре века. Почему я вообще это делаю? Сколько людей здесь умерло? Сколько смертей я видела? Что за чертовщина? Я не могу так продолжать.
Шестая запись завершается.
Агент Поляна Падаю пятый день! Было… в основном, солнечно. В большинстве своём, пыталась заснуть, но это действительно сложно, когда ты бесконечно падаешь. Знаете, месяц назад у меня должен был быть выпускной. Мы с мамой ждали этого месяцами, это должен был быть лучший день в моей жизни. Но потом мы поссорились из-за плохой оценки, и я побежала наверх, споткнулась о ступеньки и… теперь я умру здесь. Или буду падать здесь вечно. Я не… не знаю.
Снова раздаётся плач.
Агент Поляна: Я думаю, это лучше, чем быть съеденным монстрами…
Агент Поляна: Я потеряла свою маму.
Седьмая запись завершается
Агент Поляна: День седьмой. Я ненавижу это место.

Никаких других записей на уровне не производилось, и агент Поляна отказывается рассказывать об опыте, произошедшем после её извлечения из бассейна на уровне 11.

Входы и выходы:

Входы

Есть два известных входа на уровень 198. Согласно её заявлению, странница Гия Лагари нашла вход на уровень 198 на уровне 78, где она обнаружила приоткрытую дверь, из которой дул лёгкий ветерок. Второй вход менее известен. 9 июля 2020 года на агента Поляну напали три Смертомоли на вершине небоскреба на уровне 11. Не подозревая о своём окружении, она отступила на один шаг назад и упала с небоскрёба, оказавшись на уровне 198 примерно за 10 футов до столкновения с землей. Согласно показаниям агента, она патрулирует у подножия небоскрёба.

Выходы

Неизвестно, существуют ли методы, позволяющие странникам добровольно покинуть уровень 198. Единственный известный способ уйти — завершить падение на уровне.


Пока не указано иное, содержимое этой страницы распространяется по лицензии Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License